The Alpha Kappa Psi Foundation Announces 2017 Academy Fellows

From June 24-27, twenty student members will attend an intensive leadership retreat designed to make even the best of Alpha Kappa Psi more impactful, value-based leaders. Through the generous support of Alpha Kappa Psi alumni and friends, the AKPsi Foundation pays all expenses for those attending the experience.

The Academy was created in 2001 to provide participants with a solid grounding in self-awareness, leadership skills, teamwork, and a new perspective on change and systems thinking. Held at the Waycross Conference and Retreat Center, The Academy takes advantage of the tranquil setting of 410 acres of woods, hills and streams, allowing the participants to get away from the everyday distractions of life; making the program both productive and comfortable.

The Academy focuses on the concepts, skills, and values which leaders need to be effective in their roles as chapter and business leaders. The program centers primarily on the individual rather than the organization. Interactive large group sessions are complemented by small group discussions led by Alpha Kappa Psi alumni and successful business leaders.

Congratulations to the 2017 Academy Fellows:

Benjamin J. Baker, Texas-Dallas ’16

Ashley Blunk, Nebraska-Lincoln ’15

Samuel L. Brewster, Jacksonville ’15

Dalton Chu, Johns Hopkins ’16

Madeline E. Curry, Wyoming ’13

Megan Deschaine, Willam Paterson ’16

Cassandra Diaz, High Point ’15

Harsha Emani, Drexel ’14

Patrick A. Gaydos, Pittsburgh-Johnstown ’15

Alyce Ge, Columbia ’14

Alexandra Goodnough, Syracuse ’15

Emily Hammer, Iowa State ’16

Isaiah Henderson, Eastern Washington ’16

Klara Klarowicz, Queen Mary ’15

Sabrina P. Leeds, Tulane ’15

Deanna Leung, Bentley ’15

Ian P. Morrison, Mississippi ’14

Noah Rischitelli, Arizona State ’15

Tyler M. Werland, Texas-San Anotonio ’16

Keyanna Williams, Towson ’16