Alpha Kappa Psi Announces Elected Fraternity Board of Directors

NOBLESVILLE, IN (May 24, 2022) – Micheal E. Dickson, Central Washington ’02-Life, and Debora E. Barrett, Montclair ’98, have been re-elected to the Fraternity Board of Directors by receiving a majority of the ballots submitted by the Alpha Kappa Psi Chapter Congress. The directors’ three-year terms will commence at the conclusion of the AKPsi Convention in Miami on August 6, 2022.

Fraternity Board of Directors Annual Meeting

INDIANAPOLIS (August 25, 2016) – Recently, the Alpha Kappa Psi Fraternity Board of Directors met for their annual meeting in conjunction with the Foundation Board of Director’s meeting.

The board reviewed the fraternity’s strategic plan and past fiscal year, while mapping out the goals for 2016-17. During discussions of the overall chapter health assessment, the board approved the closure of five collegiate and two alumni chapters. Other conversations throughout the meeting included new systems integration, leadership and education, risk management, management team updates and more.

Nominations Open for Fraternity Board Positions

INDIANAPOLIS (December 4, 2015) – Three members of the board – William Callarman, Kenneth Hastey and Dan Stubblefield – have terms that expire in August 2016. The Chapter Congress, in accordance with the Constitution and Statutory Code, shall elect brothers to these three vacancies in accordance with the policies of the board of directors. The electionshall be held in April by email ballot sent to the president of each chapter.